The Things I have Learned as an Intern

Since I am graduating in a few weeks, I was thinking about what I have learned in college, both in and out of the classroom. With my internship finishing up in a couple of days, I started thinking about the things I have learned during my three past internships. Here is a list of the things I have learned during my internships.

  • No matter where your internship or what part of PR it is, you can always learn something. I am currently an intern with my local Congressman, which is somewhere I never thought I would want to work but I honestly enjoy it.
  • As an intern, never be too good to do anything. You never know what you might learn.
  • Have the courage to input your ideas. You never know what your superiors might actually enjoy.
  • Always take the initiative to do more than what is asked of you! Again, you never know what you might learn.
  • Build a network with everyone in the office!
Leave a Reply

